Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Brown 'retro' style jacket w/armour.. where?

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by Noddy78, Jan 27, 2009.

1. Hi all,

Newbie here, just looking at getting my L's and all the relevant gear. Got money to spend, but am pretty picky about the style of jacket I'm after. I want a retro styled jacket, with armour and preferably zip out lining and vents. But the biggest issue is I want it in brown. For the life of me I can find sod-all bike jackets in brown!

Something along these lines (remove spaces need 5 posts apparently):

i9 . ebayimg . com/07/i/000/f7/13/3f60_1.JPG
    i12 . ebayimg . com/03/i/000/db/71/92c2_1.JPG

Does anyone have any ideas/suggestions where I might track one down?

2. I can't quite get the link to work, but maybe this helps?

Spidi "Method". Scooter jacket, but a bit caff-ish?

Comes in a lighter brown as well.

For years I wanted a replica Rocketeer Jacket.

But I'm an idiot.
  3. Haha.. rocketeer.. nice. Not quite what I'm after though. Remove the spaces in the link and they should work... or I can just spam this thread 3 more times and then I can post a link. :wink:
  4. What is your favourite fruit?
  5. Haha.. good work. I'm quite partial to the banana... yourself?
  6. Have found Triumph do a couple of jackets in the style I'm looking for... only given I won't be riding a Triumph I'd feel a bit of a berk, but they are the style I'm after. Check out Triumph Retro Racer, Rivton or the Romero.
  7. More of an apple person. Each to their own.

What sort of bike do you have?
  8. Thanks jd, had found that site, none have armour though.

Wit, haven't got a bike yet, just looking at what's around. Probably get an older Yamaha Virago 250 or Suzuki Intruder 250.