Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Brisbane newbie

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by XMan, Apr 1, 2015.

1. Hi all.

I'm a recently 'born again' rider after 25yrs out of the saddle. A brand new CB500x now sits in the garage with less than 100km on the dial - a figure I plan to increase rapidly!

I'm looking forward to scrolling through the wealth of info here and contributing where I can.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Welcome, I'm a Brisbane newbie too.

Nice bike.
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Welcome to NR..
  4. Thanks Goldenberri. So much info here - my usual brekkie cafe visits are fast becoming very pleasurable study sessions!
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Cheers Barters and thanks. As it's mainly used for commuting and fairly easy weekend tripping, I wanted something that was light, maneuverable, comfortable and easy to handle without igniting too much boy-racer tendency. The X seems to be the perfect mount and I'm loving it!
    Perhaps we'll meet up at a Brissy event some time.
  6. Thanks Lazy!
  7. Welcome from the Goldie
  8. Hi and thanks Duke.
  9. Hi @ozemantra. Welcome. With a 25 year relapse, you probably have a few life experiences behind you (as I do). I saw why you like the bike, a learner approved bike in Vic. What convinced you to not go for a more exotic or powerful bike?
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Hi Petesul