Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Brisbane Dealers

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Raid, Jan 25, 2012.

1. Hi guys. I stumbled accross this forum when i googled reviews for Sumoto. So far, i have just been looking on the net for used motorcyle dealers, looking for LAMS bikes, and came accross Sumoto.

The bikes seem to look good, but pretty pointless for me, as i am in Brisbane, and certainly won't go to Melbourne to check bikes!

Any places you can recommend in Brisbane? I am a newbie so i will be looking at LAMS. So far, i am leaning towards cruisers, specifically, the Yamaha xvs 650 v star custom. I notice, Sumoto stocks quite a few of these, but from the reviews i've read so far, im a little bit wary about Sumoto.

Any suggestions would be appreciated, thanks.

2. You would do well to avoid Sumoto. They've something of a reputation when it comes to selling old, low-k grey imports in pristine (cough) condition. You'll notice their bikes are usually kitted out in... unconventional colours and fairings.

As for Brissie dealerships, Here's a nifty map from those helpful folk at Google. There's something of a hotspot down at Slacks Creek/ Springwood.

Of course there is always plenty of private sales around on sites like Bikesales, Ebay, Gumtree etc. :)
  3. Hey man, thanks for the suggestions...

I went to Yamaha Team Moto at Morooka today....they had a 2008 xvs 650 Custom with 19,000 ks....$7990 ride away....what do you think?
  4. Team Moto and Pro are the biggies. They have stores all over the south east and will ship a bike to the store nearest you to inspect.
    These points can make them a good place to buy from.
    If you are an astute and aware buyer.