Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Bought a new bike!!

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Spectre_84, Apr 12, 2016.

1. I haven't posted much on here but thought I'd share my news! In February I got off my L's and decided to get rid of my Hyosung GT250R and upgrade to a 'real' bike. I had my eye on the Z300 still being a learner friendly bike and it seemed to have a good reputation so far. I'm a fan of the naked style bikes and wanted something more upright but still have the sporty look.

2 weeks ago through Matt Jones Motorcycles in Melton, I picked up the new 2016 model in Candy Crimson Red. I can't express how fun this bike is to ride, it feels so light and nimble and far more enjoyable. I've only been riding for 7 months so I'm still learning but I'm glad I made the purchase, it's made me love riding even more!

I would like to get rid of the ugly stock muffler but not sure what other mods I could benefit from? I'd also like to replace the clutch and brake levers purely for aesthetics as the stock ones look so ugly.

If anyone has any ideas or opinions, please let me know. Thanks for letting me share :cool:

DSC_0257.JPG DSC_0253.JPG
    • Like Like x 15
    • Winner Winner x 2
  2. Looks tasty indeed. I reckon a tail tidy would make the back end look more streamlined. I wanted to put a tail tidy on SibiSibi's Ninja 300 but she didn't want me too.
    • Agree Agree x 2
  3. I'm worried about the legal side of doing it, also I was looking at some that looked like they didn't have a light for the number plate as I assume this would be something cops would pick you up for?