Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Boris, AMCN columnist

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by davidb, May 6, 2011.

1. Hi
    I'm relatively new to Netrider, although originally being from Melbourne, I've known of it for years. I've ridden since 1983 all over Vic, NSW, Central, QLD. Ridden and owned most makes except for Hondas, Triumphs, and Guzzis. Had a bad accident in 2009 that kept me off the road for 15 months. Now I ride a Gilera Fuoco while I get back into the swing of things. BTW, I'm only boring you all with This is your life, cos apparently, it's protocol to introduce yourself. I could go on and on and on, but I'll get to the point:
    Is that AMCN columnist Boris, a cool dude for voicing his mind or just a complete twat? I can't make up my mind. Who doesn't he hate? He's so full of bile, he's like a human gall bladder. (He also reads these forums and despises is for things like wearing riding gear). I mean I enjoy his column, but he reminds me of the 'Hooded Mongrel' from Monash Uni who just offended everyone. Any thoughts?

2. He calls it like he sees it. Whether you like what he says or not, I respect that.

3. as he sees it, of course, is wholly conditioned by what he thinks will sell magazines

• Agree Agree x 1
  4. Boris beats to the sound of his own drum and doesn't give a toss what others think of him.
    Like him or not he speaks his mind as he sees it and that's a big load of respect from me.

5. he's a complete twat

6. Give a reason not just a broad statement.

7. OP, got a link to one of the columns?

8. just answering the OP's question

Is that AMCN columnist Boris, a cool dude for voicing his mind or just a complete twat?

9. yes so please expand from there.