Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Booz Buses

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by imajo, Mar 20, 2006.

1. Well heading home from the spurs i decided to go through the dandenongs to get home. Well i was tipped over through a corner and was looking through the turn when DOH I see flashing lights so when i got the bike up again i was probably about 15kmph over. Im thinking sh!t nice way to end a ride.

Anyways ended up being a random breath test. Ive been riding for 4 years now and this is the 1st one ive actually been stopped. So i was thinking god damn now i have to take my helmet off, but she just shoved that straw thing down and made me blow.

Every time i see a booz bus they usually just wave me past - do others find this as well?

2. yep got waved past... which was lucky as i had drunk one beer an hour or two before getting on the bike, i probably would of registered .01 on the test.

mmmm riding down st kilda rd .01 BAC on restrictions. genius. :facepalm:

wouldn't do that again, going past the bus was a little stressful.
    (fairly amusing that the only time i've had a beer remotely before riding i went past a booze bus, must have been a 'yeah don't do that again d**khead' sign from above.)

3. Many years ago I had a fairly warm Z1000 and lived in Edithvale. Heading home from Mordialloc, I went over Mordialloc Creek (Via the bridge - the Zed was fast, but not that fast) and crossed the railway line onto whatever the street is called that runs parallel with the railway line. Big handful of throttle coming out of the corner, rear wheel spinning, front wheel starting to lift, booze bus three hundred metres down the road. Oops.