Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Boots Boots Boots

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' at netrider.net.au started by Azamakumar, Mar 24, 2011.

1. I've been meaning to get proper boots for a while now. Since I started riding 2 years ago, in fact. At the moment my riding footwear ranges from thongs (yeah I said it) to chuck taylors when headed to uni to shift fuel to expensive leather shoes on the way to work. But I want something proper, that won't make me worry about my ankle when I'm punting aroun, that will complete my gear so that I can eventually head down to a track in a few months, and that I can wear with my leathers without looking like a downer (on the way to an ATM in leathers and thongs I got a paraphrased "what is wrong with you" from a cop).

I don't want something comfortable to walk around in, I have that base covered. I don't want something >$200 unless we're talking about something special. Everyone seems to love the smx4/5s and sidi vertigos but the price is putting me off. The furthest I could look to stretch the budget is about $300, but that would only be for a pair of puma 1000s (eyeing a couple of pairs of v2s going around in my size). Biggest concern is ankle protection - or am asking too much for hte budget?

2.  Top
  3. Looks like that special is over and I think they were white @$199 AznCruiser.

Action Motorcycles have Alpinestars GPS-3 Track Racing Leather Boots down from $399 to $199.

• Ankle support system featuring a nylon structure with high density contoured padding for superior shock absorption and security.
    • Durable Lorica and leather upper with a large instep flex zone for increased comfort.
    • A contoured shin plate and injected PU at the heel and toe areas of the boot.