Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Big up myself

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by TarmacSamurai, Nov 18, 2008.

1. I don't know how many of you know that I'm a writer. Anyway, I am. My new book is available through amazon now. Still waiting for local stock, which will be cheaper, but thought I'd start whoring my wares around the net anyway. Details at my site here:

All about my latest novel.

2. Bluddie Spammer
  3. I see you enjoy the world of the occult. Is your story's background a bit hardcore like Stephen King or a bit lighthearted like Roger Zelazney?
    What other genres do you enjoy?
  4. Looks like something up my alley ...
    Will read the first few chapters when I get time :)
  5. MV - Hey, it's quality spam!

Vic - it's pretty hardcore, definitely not for kids. Moreso than King really.

VCM - love to hear what you think.
  6. Congrats on the new novel. Is it going to be in local bookshops as well as on Amazon?

*cough* I seem to recall something in the FAQ prohibiting posts of a commercial nature :p You're giving the book away, right? :grin:
  7. Grrr! Seriously, it doesn't matter how many people edit a manuscript, there's always something.

Thanks for subtly mentioning it to me on the quiet though, Ktulu. I appreciate that.
  8. It will be in local bookshops, but not for a while yet. That's the nature of the publishing method in this case. You can order it through your bookshop, but you might pay "import" prices at this stage.

And it's not commercial. I'm not selling anything.

9. No worries, bro! I'm always here to help.

Heh, actually what I read wasn't bad. I'll be in Parramatta this saturday, so if Infinitas are open I'll grab a copy of Realmshift.