Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Been riding for 2 months now

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by Komunista, May 15, 2007.

1. i have been riding for about 2 months now.. in this time i have learnt alot about riding both thru this forum and thru the guys from RRR who meet up at kk's on thursdays nights. Its only recently that i have learned to take corners and twisties. Im now alot more confident at riding at good speeds with experienced riders.

When i first started riding and got into this whole culture of bikes i thought WOW riders are such a close group of people all united by one common interest. i really thought that all riders were nice to each other. I was pretty naive for thinking this. After a while of meeting other riders and even after reading some of the things more experienced riders from this forum write i soon came to realise that there is so much ego in this culture.. everyone is trying to show how much they know and how good they are.. how fast they can go etc...why am i saying all this ?? who knows maybe im just venting cause i feel stupid for thinking what i thought. Is there any other noob out there that thinks the same ???..

2. depends onthe crowd and how its said.

the riders i have met so far do compare their riding.(it's only natural) but i'd be hard pushed to name more than a couple who have really put me off.

Remember though that online noone can see your face and expression so some miscomunitaction will take place. In person though is another story.

Yes there are ego's here as there is everywhere else. Deal with it. I simply just don't worry about them.. talk to who you want and be happy with it mate.
  3. your right drew... good advice ...