Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Banks, Who are you with?

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Paulstar, Apr 8, 2009.

1. Commonwealth

2. HSBC

0 vote(s)
  3. Westpac

0 vote(s)
  4. NAB

0 vote(s)
  5. Citibank

0 vote(s)
  6. Other

0 vote(s)
  1. Hey guys,

Time has come to switch banks! I am with commonwealth bank since primary school and got charged $30 last month in fees which i think is a bit steep. As a student i paid zero$ and zero cents so im suitably outraged :p

I need an account to be paid into, to transfer money to an from an ING account, atm withdrawals, EFTPOS and transferring money to friends and family.

I've so far found HSBC to be a good option, no fees etc 5 free withdrawals a month at any band ATM except for st george owned but i usually need more than that and i dont see HSBC atm's around or maybe because ive never looked so im not sure if i should go with them.

Who are you with and what fees do you pay?

2. I am with suncorp, because I am staff - no fees.

Generally speaking most banks will have a $5 per month a/c with unlimited transactions.

Since your with CBA currently

Most banks will have a similar option.

Wouldn't hurt to give CBA a call and talk to them, changing banks can be a pain in the arse.

- Not giving financial advice
  3. i am looking to change to NAB, only because if you deposit more then 2500 in so many days you get your no acc fees, so thats suits me. :)
  4. also figure out what stuff you want to be able to do with your bank
    do you travel overseas - will your bank card work overseas
    do you use atms to get your money - fees associated with atms
    does the bank offer internet transactions (any fees with it?)