Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Bad weather 1, me 0 UPDATE

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by munecito, Aug 20, 2007.

1. I knew today wasn't going to be a good day. The car didn't start, I burned myself in the shower.

Then I started riding and Wakehurst Pky was closed so I had to go through Pittwater Rd all the way to Warrongah Rd.

The road was full of tree branches and leaves, and when I was going down Eastern Valley way to northbridge I saw the f***g puddle and put my indicator to change lanes but the bloody idiot in the car was on the phone and decided to accelerate instead of giving me way.

I cought the puddle and started sliding so I quickly thought it was better to let it slide and land as softly as I could but I hit the gutter before going all the way down to the floor so the bike flipped over the left side and threw me on the air.

The driver behind me stopped, he saw everything but didn't take the registration of the idiot on the phone. He helped me to pick up the bike and made sure that my mobile was working before I thanked him and told him that he was good and could keep going on.

The bike is scratched and the handle bar is out of wack so next step is get the workshop to have a look and decide if I am going to claim it through insurance or just pay it from my pocket.

Hospital said I'm clear. Just a twisted ankle and a few bruises in the hip and the knee.

2. Shit bro, no good, same thing almost happened to me this morning, i hit the puddle, everything went all loose, but i never went over, very lucky i think, i knew i couldnt miss the puddle, so i went straight through it. Im glad to hear youre not hurt, pity about the bike, i hope you have comp insurance :?: