Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Are all Peter Steven's stores the same?

Discussion in 'Businesses and Service Providers' started by Sex Muffin, Sep 23, 2012.

1. Over the last couple of years I've had some pretty bad experiences with the Peter Stevens city store. It's gotten to the point where I refuse to step foot inside any more.

Recently I've been looking at upgrading, and on my travel's i ended up in Peter Stevens Ringwood. I found that the staff were way more professional, to the point that I am considering buying my next bike from them.

So my question is given my already bad experience with the city store, should i trust a different Peter Stevens store?
    Or should i expect the same shit treatment after i part with my money?
  2. when you get shit service have you ever asked for the manager? I know you shouldnt have to, but fark it, if you're there to buy something and the sales person isnt doing their job, management should 1, 'fix the problem' and 2, offer some incentive for you to give them the business.
    People here have bought from both places from what I have read, thing is, ultimatley, what is going to make you happy?
    It IS your money after all, and any shop that is smart will bend over backwards to make a sale, well thats what I'd think anyway.
  3. every store is different because it's the staff that make the experience, NOT the name above the door.

We have two PS stores in rAdelaide... one in the city and one in the south. I've been to the south store once (for a magneto cover gasket - they were the only store in Adelaide that had one in stock) and they were very helpful.