Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Appropriate Pipes for C50

Discussion in 'Cruisers' started by ScottyD, Jul 7, 2011.

1. I'm a newbie who bought a 2007 C50 Boulevard a few months ago and am now suffering serious pipe envy after following a bloke on a nice white M109 through Terrigal last week. I'm now painfully aware of my volvo sounding exhaust note, and it just won't do any more.

I've always loved the deep throaty growl of a V tiwn, and want my bike to have just that. I'm not interested in maximum performance improvement, since I'm quite a girly rider (like just cruising along). My bike is fitted with the windscreen and saddle bags, so I don't really want to spoil (what I consider to be) the classical elegant lines. I also like something reasonably loud, but not annoyingly so (or illegal).

Being a complete numpty, I don't really know what's going to be the best option. Is there some way that I can hear a variety of configuration's sounds? I've been flogging you-tube a bit, but it can be hard to work out just what it would sound like live. Is there some commonly agreed brand/set up that sounds good? The Hard Krome 2 into 1s with sideburner sounds great on you-tube. Does anyone think it might look a bit silly on a C50 set up like mine? Should I change the airfilter too? Does the computer need to change as well?

I don't know, so confused. Guide me oh great, learned ones.

2. I've got a C50 and I've added a K&N filter, cobra streetrod slashdown pipes and cobra fuel management, it's quite loud but that's music to my ears, if it is too loud for you, the beauty of them is you can add a cobra baffle made for the pipe, slip in, slip out, that will reduce the loudness and give more of a deeper rumble