Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

anyone want to practise for Ps in Melbs?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by cameo, Mar 30, 2007.

1. Aloha, I started riding in November and I'm thinking about putting aside a whole day on a weekend sometime soon to start really practising stuff I need to be able to do to get my Ps.

Anyone else in a similar situation and want to meet up in vacant, almost traffic-free area one weekend soon? I live in the inner city, and there's some sidestreets in an industrial area just a few mins ride from me that are ideal for this sort of thing (such a relief to have them close by for that first weekend when I got my bike)!

2. I'm up for it, depending where in Melbourne.
  3. Like I said, I was thinking about doing it near the city. Fishermans Bend, to be exact.
  4. I'll come. I am too lazy to practise on my own. All my riding is just to get me from A to B.

Were you thinking next weekend, Cameo? I'm not going away on the Easter long weekend :-({|=
  5. What are you going to practice? Turn left, turn right, stop?
  6. You should practice counter steering swerving and emergency stops
  7. I may be interested in meeting up to guys!

Whos bringing the witches hats?
  8. Sounds great, count me in too!!

...except if you're planning it for Easter long weekend, I will be away

If not, please keep me posted

9. After doing mine yesterday, I'd advise that :)

Practice, practice, practice! But keep in mind, you don't know what light you're going to get until you're doing it (and you've done the first three so you CAN anticipate the last light!).

The curve test is easy (and that's the one I was worried about!), it's the lights that can get'cha!

Good luck all :)