Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone want to help me look at my first bike? Mill Park, VIC

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by Cowboy Mac, Feb 5, 2008.

1. hi all, apologies if this is the wrong forum but I am planning to look at this Kawasaki ZZR250 tomorrow night (Wed 6th), and wondered if there was any netriders near the bike (Mill Park, VIC) who could help me assess the bike. It seems in good order with no scratches, however I am only new to bikes and may not be able to pick everything up. If anyone can help me please PM me, thanks! :)

2. he stores it in the lounge room???
    Good luck with you first bike!
  3. who knows? maybe its just a sales tactic to make it look like its cared for :)
  4. The year of manufacture on that bike is 1998.
  5. ^^ According to who/what?

OP There are a few NR in/near Mill Park. Hope someone can help. I'm pretty sure I know who will put their hand up but I wont dob them in :)
  6. Vicroads Vehicle Information Package + the person who filled out the forms?!

7. How can you tell that? As you know it's listed as 2003, should I be concerned about that?
  8. Fair enough. Maybe next time give us some details first :wink:

OP check the compliance plate, which will have the date of manufacture on it (all the more reason to take someone with you) Do your own VR check and ask seller what's the go?
  9. The information was pulled off the VicRoads website. Perhaps he hasn't always parked it in his lounge room either? Who knows whats true?! :shock:

Though there is another ZZR250 in Melb from another NR member in the For Sale section!
  10. this is how Plate Number : BR464
    Vehicle Make : KAWASA
    Vehicle Body Type : SOLO
    Year of Manufacture : 1998
    Colour 1 / Colour 2 : BLUE