Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone live near me?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' at netrider.net.au started by patske, Apr 28, 2005.

1. Hey guys Im in gladesville in sydney, near the boronia park side of gladesville, just wondering if any riders live around here. I'm new to riding and am looking for some people to ride round with and teach me a few things once I get confident enough to go out on the open roads.

2. also any riders in croydon melbourne next week or after i'll need some tips :)

3. hmmm. not sure pat. i think most of the sydney people on this forum are from the northside or the west. i'm in randwick which i figure is probably closer than all of those, but i still go to school :D :p :oops: :( i might be able to come for a ride sometime. post it up or pm me sometime and ill see. i'm guessing afternoons aren't so good cause the roads are way busy then. have fun riding anyway!

4. I live in Donvale, not too far from Croydon, but ..... not sure could help you on some tips for riding or not. I am new to motorbike, used to ride scooter for a year.

You can PM me if you want to.

Vivian

5. Mate i'm not too far away over at Willoughby, next to Chatswood. I'll PM you my mobile, so give me a ring to tee up a time for a ride.

BTW I don't finish work until 6pm but I do have every second Monday off.

6.  Top
  7. thanks for that guys, I'll take you up on the offer orcus, I work pretty late aswell and Uni aswell but I'm sure I can organise a monday somwhere, where we can have a fang.

8. I cruse through gladesville every morning fighting with bimbos in the bus lanes. Happy to stop by in the evening or keep an eye on the events pages we do wet together occasionally.

9. hey,