Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone in finance?

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by Peaches, Apr 2, 2008.

1. Hello people,

Is anyone here working in finance, specifically the financial planning/ asset management industry? And superannuation?

Just curious as to whether or not there are any netrider finance professionals, keen to touch base, maybe meet up for a coffee and introduce myself - I'm always on the hunt for an exclusive :cool: or general news stories :)

Cheers
    Ruth

2. I now work as a Business Analyst in Superannuation Administration but in a prior job I was managing employee share plans for several major Australian and overseas companies.

But I see you are in Sydney I am in Melbourne and I am not a professional, just an amateur.

3. Very interesting – when you say business analyst, do you mean you analyse a specific asset class of your fund? As in part of an internal investment team?

I’ll PM you for details, incidentally I’m working on an asset consulting feature and have spoken with several of the major funds and consulting firms for insight. I might have to pop over to Melbourne for a conference later on this year, might make it a point to say hi :p

BTW I love the red of your ninja!

4. Having worked at a large, independent financial planners' firm for a year, I could say a thing or two about that industry and its credulous, unsophisticated clients :roll:

5. Can't say I'm a financial professional, but have worked in Superannuation and financial admin and call centres for about 3 years now.

6. Out of interest... why?