Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone in Darwin?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by jimmy999, Mar 10, 2006.

1. Hello all,
    I'm new to netrider and I was wondering if anyone here lives in Darwin
    who is interested in going riding??

2. I should be from darwin, i virtually begged work to post me up there but the jerks are makin me stay here :evil:

Anyways now that im finished bitchin :p

Im sure ive seen at least a few here from darwin.
  3. mate i go there about 2 times a year
    my freind lives up there but he dosnt ride
    but when im up there next ill call ya
    was planning to move up there if i can find a job that paid well lol
  4. who'd wanna live in darwin?? :p

hows the beast goin?
  5. mate i had the same thought
    untill i went there... :grin:
    it was calm time was slow and the people were nice... roads are big and smooth and there is no limit on speed when you hit the outer rim of town..
    usually about 15 mins
    and its always warm.... and humid at times
    there is no water resriction so wash the bike as many time as u like using the hose :grin: :grin:
    the no speed should is the best factor lol
    oh yeah
  6. i must admit the lack of speed restrictions would be great.... but i hear there's not a great deal in the way of twisties? you've been there, any recommendations for jimmy999 on where to go for some fun?
  7. Wildlife's a problem up there. Knew a guy in Darwin who rode a Beemer, at least until he put it into the side of a water buffalo :shock:.
  8. yeah i have heard of the bad wild life up there
    but i never saw them in the day... at night they cam out in force...
    haha :LOL:
  9. yeah thats the only bad thing lots of good straight roads but not much in the twistie...