Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone here live near melb CBD and like to help me out?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by methd, Apr 14, 2009.

1. I just picked up my new bike (1198S) and while my R1 is still in the garage, I want to do a shoot with the both of them side by side (tonight @ 5PM).

I need someone's help to ride them across the city (4 blocks) and take pics for an hour @ Docklands.

If it helps, I'm happy to do a free shoot with 'your' bike at a later date.

To give you an idea.... I'm a full time professional photographer, and here's a couple pics of the last shoot I did.

If you're interested, and I know it's late notice, please call me on 0403199118.
  2. Argh! I'm usually able to help out almost any day (I'm paid to kick back at home with a shoulder injury that still lets me ride :grin: ), live 5 min walk from the MCG but we're doing a working bee at my place tonight. House inspection 9am tomorrow so it's getting tidied up and with my shoulder injury, pregnant wife, we kinda rely on a little outside help atm.

BAD BAD timing, any other day and I would most likely be able to help!
  3. Cheers anyway :)

I'm going to take the Duke there in any case, i just wanted both while they're still there. If anyone is in the area and want their bike photographed, come down for a yarn or two!
  4. maybe change the title to "who wants to ride my R1" and youll get more readers :p
  5. Just walked in but I would have been happy to do it.

Sorry dude hope it worked out ok.
  6. that's cool.. just a bit too eager to shoot it. always have next week :)

I took some pics of the Duke with a friend of mine (he doesn't have a bike license).

Here are a couple I liked:

7. Nice pics :)
  8. nice pics,