Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone got any jobs??

Discussion in 'The Pub' started by Moyston, Dec 23, 2010.

1. Well last day at work today, i work in construction as an estimator for a residential builder, and we have our morning tea , then they provide lunch, chicken and beer, then hand out Kris kringle, and then few beers...having a laugf, then get called in and hoping there handing out bonuses!!!.

Nup, ummm " sorry dave, due to us not selling any houses to the predictions that we would have liked, unfortunately, we have to force retrenchment and put you off!...oh sorry about that, and dont forget to pick up 1 weeks pay!..your fkn kiddin me!!!!!!!

So xmas upon us, great time, and here i am looking for another job to start. Great timing, and so many jobs available at the start of a new year...

so pretty down...u put all in for them, stay back, work more, help out etc, and they say, thanks but no thnks.

So at this stage, just looking to see if there is anything out there? and ill hit the "seek " tomorrow! ](*,)

2. Moyston, really sorry to hear about what's happened - that's shocking news at any time ... even more so at this time of the year!

I'll keep my ear to the ground. Hope something comes up for you very quickly.

3. That's ****ed Moyston, sorry to hear it.
    Good hunting...
  4. they could have waited another 2 or 3 f*cking weeks! that's crud, dude.

unfortunately, nothing i can do to help, but will put the word out tomorrow for you on my facebook.
  5. That sucks.....
  6. Good luck with it Moyston. I hope you find something quickly.
  7. Just read your post Moyston - sorry to hear of your news :(
    Chin up dude. Enjoy your time off over the Festive Season, THEN fire off some resumes/phonecalls.