Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Anyone got a Job they enjoy??

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by brett5141, Dec 2, 2005.

1. Hi All,

I know there have been some posts looking for jobs, but I would like to know what everyone does and if they enjoy it.

I have been involved in retail sales and sales repping and am now working in customer service, I enjoy the repping but am struggling to get anyone to give me a shot (only 24y/o).

Am keen to look at different occupations which may be suitable, I have some experience in servicing office machinery which I enjoyed so maybe something technical?(prob have to do traineeship of some sort)

All and any ideas and experiences appreciatted

Cheers

Brett

2. Brett, call Ricoh, Canon, Danka, etc and see if you can get in on the ground floor with servicing; a lot of the older guys are leaving the industry at the momemt because they can't come to grips with the computer/IT side of copier/printers. Leaves some scope for young blokes.

3. Thanks Paul,

Do you know if there is actually a qaulification you can get for this sort of role?

Cheers

Brett

4. I work as a character artist for a computer games studio. Do I enjoy it? Hell yea! Best thing ever!

5. As of 07:00 today I am a redundant/un-employed maintenance fitter, after 21.5 years in the one job I am looking foward to a break. :D :D

The only thing that spoiled the job was the piss poor management, particularly the last 5 years :shock: :(

6. what ever you do dont get into the transprt industry. have been in truck spares for 16 years and now a management level. and i cn certainly say it aint fun any more..