Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any writers associated with the Motorcycle mags here?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by ap, Jun 18, 2007.

?
  1. I am new to riding, so yes I would

100.0%
  2. I am new to riding, but would not care to read it

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. I already have a 250, but I would still read it

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. I already have a 250, and would not read it

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Why would I care about 250s?

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. Even though I've ridden for years, I'd love to read that!

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. The 250 market is very strong here, and aside from the differences in their marketing effectiveness *cough honda cough* there's no reason why a learner wouldn't choose any of the 250 fourstrokes out there.

My grudge is that the Australian Motorcycling Magazines are only covering the flash new big bikes, and aren't giving the 250s the time they deserve. These mags report figures of which bikes are selling the most and cover them more as they are popular, but the second hand market is forgotten. 250s are traded all the time, but there is precious little written material comparing the various 250s, some of which are up to 20years old and still as keen as the freshies. cbr (250r rr and 125r), vtr, zzr, zxr, gpx, gsx, Baylis, Zeal, fzr, hornet, Gt, Comet, and many more

If anyone is involved with Aust MCNews, or Rapid, or similar, have a word to the editors to get a good (unbiased) comparo written and printed.

2. Never gonna happen, because it's a useless article. They're pretty basically all much of a muchness and really any differences are immaterial to a learner.

3. +1