Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any Vmoto Milan or Monza owners?

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by Scootographs, Feb 5, 2006.

1. G'day everyone!

I'm new to scooters, but not t all new to motorcycles. I've been riding for 10 years, and currently own an '03 CBR600RR.

I've recently left my job to become a student, and now I'm forced to sell the bike in order to pay my tuition fees. I love the freedom of being on twowheels, hence the reason why I'm switching to a scooter. I have no choice but to sell the bike, but I know I'm gonna go crazy without a ride. So right now the scooter is the only viable option.

Now the question...

I'm on a very limited budget, and would only be able to spare around $2,500 for a new scoot. The Vmoto 50cc range is looking very attractive to me at the moment. I'm not needing anything larger than a 50, as most of my rides would only be the 15 mins it would take between home and school. I've been doing my reasearch for a while now, and know what other makes and models my money can afford.

A Google search on Vmoto returns numerous links to sites only giving information on specs and prices. I've not come across a single website with some form of review on Vmoto models. I'm wondering if there are any Milan or Monza owners in this forum who can give a quick write-up on their experience with owning one of these scoots.

I've been to a couple of dealers and had a close look at the scoots. The sales people had a lot of good things to say about them, but what kind of salesman would say otherwise.

Anyway, I'm hoping to get some replies. Any info on max speed, rate of acceleration, two-up performance, and general condition after accumulating kms would be most appreciated.