Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any Trainers out there?

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by fitryder, Feb 28, 2007.

1. Hello everyone.

I work as a personal trainer, body coach, sadistic torture machine (what ever you wanna call it) and i was wondering if there are any others on this forum who are in the same profession.

The reason i am asking is because a lot of people i know who ride bikes sometimes complain about back pain, wrist pain and getting pretty physicaly exhausted at the end of a ride.

So i wanted to see if there are any other trains out there so that we can work together and maybe come up with a "bikers guide to fitness" or something like that, something that would be rider specific.

Let us know by posting below or a pm and we can get something sorted.

Cheers
    Jake

2. I'm not a personal trainer but often get asked by people to train them. I've been doing weights for a few years. I have back problems but found the best solution for me is not to work my lower back specifically (ie: hyper extensions). Deadlifts don't help either. As for the wrists I have no idea as it's always been a problem. :(

3. - i am currently studying to be a personal trainer- will be finished in may -- i am looking to speciailse in training for motorbike riders/ racers in OZ and hopefully overseas also. will keep in touch. :grin:

4. Level 2 Triathlon coach here :grin:

5. I have a pair of old size 9 Reebok's circa 1986 you can have if you are really desperate..............

6. Hey

Where abouts do you teach personal training?

I got to Fitness first at Miranda and have noticed a few people riding there.
    Theres a trainer there who i use to see riding to the gym a bit.

Mike