Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any Peugoet SpeedFigher II owners here ?

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by Mickyb V9, Feb 13, 2006.

1. hey guys,

i'm looking at getting a Pug SFII in WRC colors.

Anyone here have one ?
    Comments on ownership ?
    Mod-ability . . ?

I'm new to the scooter scene, I reckon they are unreal and a good hobby to get into.

2. Welcome Micky. There's lots of scooter riders on the forum, especially, for some reason, in Adelaide.

When you do get your machine, make sure you budget for safety gear as well, and not just a helmet!!
  3. Hey Micky,

I sold mine last year. It was fun but definitely only for the city. Gets a lot of looks. I did have a couple of probs with mine (dash wasn't very airtight and fogged when wet and Peugeot used cheap ignition leads so when sitting on 80 for a couple of minutes, the engine cut out - test this if yr buying one). I can't stress that they are only a city scoot. Another guy who bought his at the same time as me decided that he might take it on a long run. He sat on high speeds for half an hour and seized the motor.

If you know it's limits and are happy with that, they're a great little scoot.

4. as with any scooter.. check it out before u buy it. and listen to Hornet... buy some saftey gear or u will never hear the end of it from these whiney bitchs ;)

an open face helmet is usually supplied by the shop as part of your deal.. but ask if u can chuck in a few $$ to get a full face..

good luck with it

where bouts u located?
  5. A friend of mine bought this brand new. As per oz2wheels comment, that's so true. The engine will stop if it hits a certain speed and certain amount of time running.