Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any Jobs Going...?

Discussion in 'The Pub' at netrider.net.au started by MattyB, Oct 26, 2006.

1. I'm currently a Security Guard at a major shopping center, but I'm after a different job.

What I'd really like is something 9-5, mon-fri so I can study at night, and have a social life on weekends.

I've been an automotive mechanic a couple of years ago, but I let my unfinished apprentiship lapse and I'm not after another one.

I've got Cert III as a Security Guard, Crowd Controller and Control Room Operator

I'm fairly good with computers, though I wouldn't say I'm experienced in any field with computers.

I'm good with people, easy to talk to and well spoken. (Always friendly :))

Any suggestions?

A dream come true would be something which would get my foot in the door with the Photojournalism scene.

Anything to do with media would also be brilliant.

Maybe sometype of Cadetship, Traineeship, or somewhere which will teach me some worthy skills?

I'm open to all suggestions, just really after a change.

I appreciate any help, thanks

- Matt.

PS: Smart arse replies are fine, aslong as they aren't mean ;)

2. Matt,

Have a goal in mind is all I can say. What exactly do you want to do? Once youhave this nailed then look at what you need to get it going. maybe look at a TAFE course, I know being a rent a cop is a pain but it gives you the funds to make good decisions.

Question number 1: What do I want to be when I grow up?
    Question number 2: What am I good at?
    Question number 3: What do I love to do?

Answer these mate and you are 90% of the way. :grin:

Remember life is like a bunch of chocolates, hey I don't know what it means either :LOL: