Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Any advice for a Newbie?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by BlondeBug, Apr 30, 2006.

1. Hi there,

I've just bought myself a Honda VT250 Spada, with my pre-learner course in about a week's time. Does anyone have any words of wisdom? :? :grin:

2. Nice bike :)

I wish I could give you some tips or advice, I'm new at riding myself.
    Just got my first bike, and still ironing out the unwanted nerves so I can get enough practice / skills / experience.

Good luck! I've had some amazing advice the few times I've posted.
    Your in the right place if you need to know anything.
  3. Hi there and welcome. I'm only new to bikes also, had l"s for about 2 months or so. You will be nervous to start with but they slowly go try and get out everyday on your bike that is how I'm getting over them. Were are you going for your L's course? At the course just really listen and ask questions. I found the guys at penrith great. Best of luck with L's and let us know how you go. :grin:
    Be safe
  4. Hey Chickbabe,

I'm doing my course at Clyde, my boyfriend (JackRabbitt) and one of my friends (Infinity) both did their pre-L course there and raved about it.

I can't wait!
  5. hello!, another hornsbyite cool.

at the learners course they will teach you everything to get you riding around the block. it is designed to take somebody with 0 experience in either car or bike.

assume you have car licence already so you know the road rules, so passing the computer test at rta no problemo right ?

See you at homebush ? met jackrabbit at homebush last time :)