Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Another noob in Melbourne =)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Mia, Oct 6, 2010.

1. Hi all!

Just checking in to the forum to do the ol' meet and greet!

I'm new to the motorcycling world and will be going for my L's on the weekend at HART in Somerton. Riding was something I've always wanted to do since high school but kinda put on the backburner when a friend of mine died in an accident a few years back...but hey, you know what they say about falling off the horse (and no, it doesn't involve a shot gun)...

Looking at doing some fair weather riding as well as commuting to/from work and uni. I'm just after that 'feeling' and thrill as the wind rushes past you and it's almost like flying, y'know? =D

Anyways, I'll hopefully be getting my short ass onto a Ninja 250r or something sexy and similar after exams in November, and I look forward to nodding to my fellow Melburnian Netriders over the summer!
  2. Welcome aboard Mia!

Good luck for your Ls on the weekend - should be breeze!
  3. Welcome Mia.
    Enjoy and ride safe.
    Good luck with your Ls. Let us know how you go!
  4. Shortarse, female, uni-student, win.

5. +1

Welcome aboard :)
  6. Hi Mia and welcome to NR.

Good luck with the L's
  7. Hi Mia and welcome to Netrider.
    Only coz I managed to browse through the 'New Posts' section recently, a fellow netrider has a Black Ninja 250 for sale. Maybe the bike you're looking for ?
    Check out the Bike For Sale forum (here in Netrider).

Have fun on your L's day and ride safe :)
  8. Hi Mia,
    Welcome aboard & good luck with the L's this weekend!!!
    When you're ready, also worth checking out the Sat morning sessions in the Vic events thread.

9. Haha...thanks for the warm welcome guys!