Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Another Newbie from Western Sydney

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by tunafi2h, Sep 20, 2012.

1. Hi,

Been a long time driver but now a newbie rider. Discovering all the new things aboout 2 wheels. This forum is great for newbies like me so thanks everyone. Its funny how much motorcycles I now see on the road than before I started riding one.

Cheers
    Ryan

2. That's because they're all stalking you now.

3. Welcome.Join us>

4. So where abouts in W.S? There's a fortnightly run you can join - runs start in Penrith (check it out here)

...and for my favorite chicka...

So, are ya hot??

:rofl:

(y)

5. Oakhurst. Might give the Penrith ride a go when i'm off my Ls.

6. A BIG WELCOME TO NR from another Westie! I'm also a newbie rider.

7. Hey dude im close by to you actually....theres a few of us down your way. I usually go to Starbucks Mt Druitt with some riders.........join us if you want. If not just ride around the burbs. Its always better to ride around with someone..............just PM me.

8. When is this Starbucks meet up you speak of.. and does one have to be male and ride a "real" bike to join?

9. I have it intermittently, but ill see if I can have it this Wed.......nah theres actually another chick in the area that should be coming to it...........and you dont even need a bike to go, so long as your a rider and love bikes (ive been excluded from group meetup before because my bike was broken and couldnt ride it...big bummer).

As for riding a real bike.................well, not everyone is awesome enough to ride a Kawasaki :p.