Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Another Lurker Pops Up Their Head ;)

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Blue Boule, Mar 21, 2008.

1. G'day Netriders,

I've been lurking about here for a year or more now and thought I'd say a quick hello and thanks for all of the comments that have been a great help in finding me a new bike. I've been punishing myself on an old ZXR750 for the last 7 years or so and have just started a major change in riding comfort and enjoyment by ordering a very nice C50 - hopefully arriving just after easter.

It seems my future searches will be about mods instead of which bike!

Cheers!!

2. Welcome Aboard!
    :biker:

3. hi and welcome to what some call the nuthouse

4. jeex, blokes are buying crusiers young these days :LOL:

Welcome to Netrider, where ALL riders are welcome....

even young blokes who buy crusiers :p

5. Ha! The problem is I don't feel so young after being cramped up on the old ZXR for an hour or more. I'm not sure if that says more about the bike or my back :shock:

6. Welcome aboard..

Used to own an 06 C50 and believe me cruisers arent as comfy as people think they are. Sorry to be the bad news bear, but your very lower back takes a pounded because of the very upright position. ZX14 is much more easier on the back.

7. Well, during my test riding the position certainly felt more comfortable. I found the stretching over to the handle bars on the ZX to be problematic in my middle back area after 20 minutes or so and I had none of that during my test rides. Time will tell I guess, but hopefully it won't solve one problem to create another :shock: