Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

another girl rider...

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by treefrog, Mar 28, 2007.

1. Hi everyone. I've been lurking here for a few weeks now so thought I would come out of the shadows and into the light.

I started riding 14 years ago and I've done just about every dumb thing in the book. I started out on a postie bike, then a little honda cdu, then graduated to an SR500 (had a LOT of fun on that) and then found my way on to a Pantah which I loved until the day I wrote it off.

Made a big mistake in marrying a guy who wasn't a biker, and under pressure to do the right thing (and after the sad demise of the pantah) I gave up riding for 6 years. Marriage ended a year ago - bought a '97 XJ600 - and been the happiest chick on the planet ever since.

I have an 8 yr old daughter, who is my little biker buddy and we go everywhere together on the bike. The xj is just perfect for the two of us. I have never had a car licence - it never felt right - so the bike is my only transport - we ride every day - rain hail (yep been thru a hailstorm) or shine

I've learned heaps from reading the posts on this forum. I don't have much to offer back, but I could probably tell you all the things NOT to do.

I have had some goofy adventures in the past - just me and my bike - but it has been a steep learning curve getting back on the bike again.

Oops didn't mean to write a novel.

Oh bugger - I am really nervous about hitting the submit button...

HI ALL
  2. Well hello and welcome, we are a friendly bunch. Well some of us are :twisted:
  3. You are more than welcome to the forum treefrog.
    You have not said what area you are in, so I cannot invite you to a specific coffee night so will invite you to the nearest one to you.