Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Another boring newbie [VIC]

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Toyboy, Oct 17, 2010.

1. Hello fellas,

A young lad from Melbourne here.

I'm a long time lurker of this website which has helped me immensely so I thought I would join in on the fun and annoy you all with my presence.

I am pretty new to riding, but I ride a lot and am feeling very comfortable. I have a lot to earn obviously, but I'm getting there.

I'm currently riding the most user friendly workhorse a learner can get. A trusty old CB250, bulletproof and black. Got it nice and cheap too which is going to help me when I decide to upgrade, which will be very soon may I add.

Anyway, enough of my rambling. Glad to be on the site and I hope to see you all out on the roads :D

2. Welcome mate

3. Hey man, welcome to the forums. Only a boring newbie if you choose to be

Where about in Melbourne are you? Still newish myself and wouldn't mind a friendly ride with someone.

4. G'day Toyboy and welcome to Netrider mate ! No such thing as a boring newbie - the 'early' days are the most exciting (y)
    And your CB250, in black ? ------> RESPECT.
    Enjoy buddy.

5. Welcome mate.

How soon 'til you upgrade?...

psssst, ps, watch out for nickers steering you towards the R1's... you may have guessed it, but he's a BIG fan

lol

6. Hahaha...nice c0rrupt (y)

7. I'm from inner city Melbourne, well, perhaps not in the thick of things, but only about 4 k's out of it.

I'm thinking of upgrading in a fairly short time. Perhaps even in the next month or two. I've fallen pretty deep in love with the CB400's as of late.
    I have read of a lot of happy riders here on these forums.