Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Another ACT newbie

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by GW 18 & 5, Oct 11, 2007.

1. Hi all,

Been reading the discussion forums on netrider for a few weeks and thought I'd join up and say hi. I'm new to bike riding (been on P's for three months). Gotta say, it's a real eye opener on here, so many stories of offs, road rage from cagers and more riding information and tips than I know what to do with.

But it's a steep learning curve and I'm loving it.

I'm riding a ZZR250 and can't wait till July next year when (skill/confidence dependant) I can upgrade to an R6 or similar.

Anyway, hope to see some of you out on the road!

2. Heya!

Wow, another ACT n00b. This is great! :cool:

Looking forward to hearing more from you, maybe seeing you around the traps. :)
  3. Welcome, Gareth :).
  4. get along to the coffee meet and you will find out where all the ACT NR are posting these days, we have a ACT dedicated forum, but can't put the address up here

welcome gareth, come along to one of our coffee meets held every monday at 6pm at tilleys in lynham
  5. You don't ride a blue ZZR and work in Fyshwick do you?

Regards, Andrew.
  6. I ride a blue (2006) ZZR but I work in Weston. There's definitely a few around though! Thnks for the invite to the Monday get togethers. I'll try my best to get there this Monday depending on my work roster
  7. Hey guys, I'm another cager converted to the cycle, in the ACT. In fact, I'll be selling my car as soon as I can and soley relying on my bike, a Honda CBR250RR.