Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Ambitions Ahead of Abilities ?

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by DuHAST, Jun 10, 2006.

1. Congrats to those upgrading & new bike purchases but with all due respect I just have to ask the question here,

- are some of you ready for a faster bike?

There was no shortage of netcrashers last summer & many 250 sports bike riders come off and subsequently binned their bikes, but instead of replacing them they purchase a larger capacity bike, this sounds bizarre to me, isn’t it clear that you need more time/practice/instruction to master your 250 before progressing to a faster & bigger capacity sports bike?
    I would have thought so.
    I’m no expert & I don’t ride a sports bike, but of those that I’ve known most have served their time doing the standard apprenticeship of : 250cc – 600cc – 1000cc, and most importantly they have spent the time to master each capacity before going on to the next one.
    I see the logic in that as an investment in your safety and wellbeing.
    Hope some of you know what you’re doing.

2. awww, isn't that cute, he does have a heart after all :p
  3. bwahahhahaha, I think he went to teh Emerald City and asked the wizard of Oz very very nicely for a heart.

Now all he needs is the brains and the courage and he'll be ½ human

4. Hey cant you see that yellow helmet I’m wearing has a propeller on it, this is what powers the über brain I have been blessed with :LOL:

Now vic that infamous pic of you on that staunch scooter - did you upgrade straight from that to your current firestorm?
  5. Errr, that scooter wasnt mine, it was the MRAA membership secretary's :p

He traded down to a ZZR600

I went from a babyblade to a zx6r to an SP1 to a firestorm