Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

After learning/riding techniques DVD

Discussion in 'New Riders and Riding Tips' started by MR MT07, Jan 1, 2015.

1. Hi Fellow Bikers,

Please bear with me as I am still a newbie, but after a good learning/riding DVD to become a better rider. Just got my P's and ordered my bike so need riding help and lots of it.
  2. Twist of the wrist! YouTube have a lot of clips on there but there is a pdf of it floating around the net for free I believe.

Bear in mind it is a lot to do with track racing but it's very applicable to street riding :)
  3. Cheers Mate!
  4. I agree with the above, I got hold of a copy ;) of Twist Of The Wrist Two and it lives on my iPad.

I have watched it many times and have found it really good.
    If nothing else the 'quality' of acting in the movie is priceless :)
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Forget about twist of the wrist for the first few months or so.
    It's way too easy to take the information presented incorrectly.

You'll be better off initially with a book similar to Proficient Motorcycling (start with the first part).
  6. Dima has a good point but my vote is for twist of the wrist II as well. As far as understanding a bike goes its pretty good. I would also say read, watch and ask about everything you can get your hands on. Several times.
  7. (y) Sounds Fair.