Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Advice please

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Scornthorious, Jan 5, 2016.

1. I have been riding for over 15 years. I have owned a lot of bike. Started with a Suzuki Across. A Suzuki Katana. Several Honda 730 fours. 2 Yamaha triples. Now I have a Yamaha XJR1300 1300 while restoring 2 old Honda 500 fours.

Problem is I have moved to Sydney. My old riding buddies have moved state. I've lost the thrill. I love my XJR1300. But it's just not exciting anymore.

I want to upgrade. What would you guys recommend stepping up to from my aged Japanese Muscle bike to put some excitement into my rides. I have considered a HD. But a bit heavy. And a bit all noise no go unless I spend a heap on mods. I am still considering a Triumph Rocket 3. What do you guys think? Or can you suggest something a bit more fun? I like sports tourers, cruisers and the like. I can't ride small sports like the r6 as I had a back injury that prevents long periods of time hunched over.

please help with any suggestions. Anything is an option. I'd love a bit more power to weight.

Thanks guys...

2. Z1000?
    might be able to sell you one real soon :)
  3. Also a possibility. How old is it?
  4. MY Oct 2015
    2016 model
    Low kms
    Plenty of meat on tyres
    12 months rego.
    Mint condition
    Never dropped
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. Just looked it up and has same power to weight stats as my XJR1300.
    I just looked up the stats. And although it's a lot more attractive than my XJR1300 it has almost the same power and weight stats. I am interested though. But am still only looking at options currently.