Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Advice on tail bag for CBR250R

Discussion in 'Riding Gear and Bike Accessories/Parts' started by Teak, Jan 19, 2015.

1. I'd like to get some form of storage space for my bike. Nothing huge, but just so I don't have to take a backpack with me everywhere I go for odds and ends (especially books, as I'm returning to study this year). I just got off my L's (yay!), so I'm not too keen on extending the length of the bike or making any permanent modifications since I'm still a newbie at heart. I've seen a few people with removable textile bags that strap onto the pillion seat which I think would be good for my needs (especially since I'm not allowed to take pillion passengers for three years anyway). Any advice on where to buy these and what the price range generally is? Are these usually waterproof? My other thought was perhaps something sturdier that I could clip onto the bike instead of the actual pillion seat itself, but I have no idea if that even exists. I'm currently situated in Bendigo, but don't mind travelling to Melbourne to shop for bike stuff. I'll be moving to Canberra in a couple of weeks, so suggestions for up there welcome too.

2. Kriega.com.au
  3. #3 Fridgy, Jan 19, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 19, 2015
    +1 for kriega bags I had them on my cbr250r
    Waterproof so far (2.5 yrs later)
    With the Us30 pack, you get 2 bags a 20 & a 10, which you can use together or separately depending on what you need to carry
  4. Elliots Bros in Bendigo usually have the Kriega gear in stock if you wanted to have a look. Not many places do :)

Got my first one there, about to order some more, if you do a search for Kriega there are lots of reviews of the different options in other threads on NR.