Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

Addiction

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' at netrider.net.au started by Lobsterred, Jun 11, 2016.

1. Hi all,

I started riding a CB125E and i really liked motorbikes despite the danger.

Now I have CB500F and im getting sick. I feel like a king on the road with 500cc of power between my legs and I feel like I sometimes want to go fast and have gone up to 120 for a few seconds. Which for me is fast.

I feel motorcycles are dangerous and feel guilty for always wanting to ride. What will my loved ones think if I come off? I dont want to hurt any loved ones but im too addicted and can only think of that power and practicality of not having to park a car.

I also walk into peter stevens and almost get euphoric and feel like screaming. I get drunk with awe.

I recently saw a hipster on a triumph bonneville who stopped on the side of the road to talk to his hipster mate and boy did that bike look good. So retro but it sounded serious.

Anyway, my addiction has lead to obsession. I just hope I continue to be safe.

Also the triumph bonneville is my next purchase. I am sick with obsession help.

I probably should have stuck to the 125 as it was so crap. Then i wouldn't want to ride so much.

• Like Like x 4
  2. Mate, you and ten thousand others......

The fact were all on this forum on a saturday night says a lot about our mental state......

• Agree Agree x 7
    • Funny Funny x 2
  3. sounds like walking into a methadone clinic saying "Man, this Panadeine Forte is some crazy shit" :p

in other words.. so much more fun to look forward to!

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Funny Funny x 1
  4. Lol my mate has a harley with 1800cc's id prematurely eje**late if i rode it.