Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

A Tiger in Canberra

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' at netrider.net.au started by Jekka, Mar 2, 2016.

1. Hi all
    I'm Jek (needed a 4 letter username). I bought a 2015 Triumph Tiger XRx in August last year after riding a DL650 Vstrom for about 5 years. If you read any reviews of the XRx when it came out, you probably saw photos of my bike, as it was used in the Australian launch and it appeared in several of the major magazines and websites. I purchased it as a demo and now ride everyday, rain or shine. I'm planning on a major trip from Canberra to Karijini National Park in WA then down the west coast and back in September / October. I'll start a thread about that at some stage, looking for tips and advice.

I work as an ecologist, primarily doing research and management on freshwater fish but also dabble in other areas of conservation ecology. That gives me plenty of opportunities to pursue my interest in photography and also basically just getting out bush and playing in rivers and lakes.

I'm also on CanberraRiders and the RAT forum. Looking forward to contributing to this forum.

Stop chasing shadows
    Just enjoy the ride

Jek

• Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
  2. Welcome mate.

3. Welcome :cool:

How do you compare the strom and the tiger?

4. Welcome to NR...

We need some morw ecological people on this forum. ;)

• Like Like x 1