Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

A real 250 custom chopper

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by Jaqhama, Jun 8, 2006.

1. I was blown away when I saw this new design from Johnny Pag...where were bikes like this when I was learning to ride?

Hell they didn't even have the 250 Virago when I started riding.

The Spyder is well cool looking.
    I don't care that it's "only" a 250.
    Who gives a toss, if you like choppers and custom bikes then this thing looks great.

More power to Pag I say.

2. Awesome!
    I hope they bring it to Aus, which would seem extremely likely given they import other pag's.

Nice and trick looking bike- Twin front discs, Hidden rear shock for hardtail look, 160 rear tyre, Reliable old Honda CB250 engine.

Cheaper than a virago 250 too :)

They should make one with a 500cc engine or something- frame looks big enough.
  3. Just what I was thinking. XS650 motor might go nicely in there.
  4. Whats the deal with importing and getting RWC in NSW.

I ask this because guys at work a spending around $3000 -$5000 on little sooters to zip down the beach ,they would be interested as it's alot kooler.
  5. WHOA!!!!

I've just discovered on the Net that the original company www.pagsta.com went bankrupt...and Alan Lazarus the South African guy who imported Pagsta's into Oz is not well considered with a lot of Aussie bike shops.

I'll email Johnny in the USA and ask him what the deal is with the the new bikes and the new company.

He apparently has dis-associated himself with the people who were at www.pagsta.com and has started up his own company.

Leave it with me for a few days and I'll re-post on this thread when I have some solid info.