Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

A couple of firsts for me . . . . .

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by agttr, Aug 28, 2008.

1. Now where do I begin? Planned a ride with a workmate today to test out the Scala Q2 Rider system. Headed off through Sassafrass, Olinda, Lillydale, along Warburton Hwy, turned off at Woori Yallock and headed towards Gembrook. Must say they worked brilliantly. Crystal clear hearing (if that makes sense) even with the visor up. I'm not very good at writing product reviews but I'm sure they're covered in the relevant forum.

Now onto my next "first". An off. Around 1pm while heading through to Gembrook when I came unstuck on a right-hander. Hit the shoulder and went ass over tit for a slide with the bike (cb900) riding me for a change. Approached the corner a bit too quick for my liking (big mistake), looked directly at the rough and torn shoulder (bigger mistake), touched or grabbed (not sure on that one, but yes a mistake nonetheless) a handful of front brake, which put me upright but heading into the soft shoulder and embankment. All it took was a second and all my mate heard over the Scala was "F@CK, F@CK, F@CK" follwed by a crackling noise over the bike to bike intercom. He was leading.