Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

A big Hello to all Netrider Members

Discussion in 'Welcome Lounge' started by Iceman_F14, Mar 14, 2014.

1. #1 Iceman_F14, Mar 14, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2014
    Hello to all NetRider Members,

First of all I must apologise for creating a post before introducing myself.

My name is Stephen, I love going for a ride on one of my bikes, long walks along the beach and of course being covered in oil and chain lube from trying to do maintainance on one of my bikes and failing miserably due to my lack of knowledge which I would like to change!

I have been riding for many years now. I started riding a family friends Pee Wee 50 a few times a year when we were on holidays together when I was around 6 and I got bitten by the motorbike bug!

I got my first motorbike when I was around 8 years old. I still have the little Honda XR80 and it still gets used at our family farm and still runs like the day I got it! Once I had outgrown that bike, I purchased a new XR200 and loved it just as much. My dad also ended up buying a second XR200 once he rode mine a few times. We mainly use the motorbikes on our farm but we back onto a forest near Gembrook so I now have a gate so I can go straight out to the trails in the forest for a really good ride with my mates. I am still trying to convince my Dad to come out and ride some of the trails with me but I haven't managed to do so as yet so I may need some help getting him out there!

I also have two road bikes that haven't been riden in a while due to medical reasons. Basically the hospitals don't like you riding around the walkways which made me a bit upset, lol :)