Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

200cc Vespa or Bolwell -convince me!

Discussion in 'Scooters' started by Jemma, Dec 10, 2007.

1. Vespa GT200

2. Bolwell HD200

0 vote(s)
  1. I am new to the scooter world (almost). I have done some homework and know that I need a 200cc to cope with the Canberra Parkways.

The only real contenders seem to be the Vespa GT200 and the Bolwell HD200.

What are the pros and cons of these machines :?:

Is there another alternative :?:
  2. Duuuude, :-s
    You are so random :shock: :rofl:
    You bumped into our house, care to say gidday first? try here:

GT200 vs HD200 is about $1500 different
    Go and test ride them. They are two different scoots, size, power, looks, build, totally different. After you ride them, you'll know which one is for you..
    Alternative? Try the GT250!!! GT200 has an "old" engine

ok.. that will be $20
  3. OK thanks for the etiquette tip..

Thanks for the etiquette tip.. I will read the instructions next time!!
  4. Jemma, had a HD200 for a short while. They have quite a high seating position on them. I am 6' 1" and it could handle the freeways easily and with the 16" wheels are very comfy and smooth. The new ones have front and rear disc brakes, so braking should be bit better than the disc and drum set up i had. Has a great headlight for night riding and you will be able to fit an open face helmet under the seat and thats it, will not take a full face. Fitted a top box and that eliminated that problem.
  5. Thanks for the advice.

I think that I will have to road test them as I am only 5'3" which might restrict some of my options. I don't want to be a road statistic by buying a bike that I can not easily handle.