Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

2008 MotoGP Predictions.

Discussion in 'Racing, Motorsports, and Track Days' started by IronHorse, Jan 6, 2008.

1. I am new to MotorBikes and MotoGP, but.

My prediction for 2008 are;

Chris Vermeulen.
  2. That's more hope than prediction.

I have a couple of things I think we will see this year-

Caseys new team mate will be as slow as his old one.

Toseland will be lucky to get near the podium.

Lorenzo will see the podium.

Pedrosa will see alot of the podium, and will be a genuine title contender.

Casey will still be at the pointy end of the field, but not as alone.

Rossi will have a similar year to 2007. I think on many occassions it was him and his riding style that caused him grief more than his tyres, so the change to Bridgeys won't make that much difference, particularly as they will have no data for the bike/tyre combination.

It will all be loads of fun to watch!
  3. I agree with most of what Triway said but I will also add:

If that little spanish wanker :jerk: starts winning I am personally going to go over there and shoot him.

Casey will still be on top.

The Suzuki [-o< and the Kwak will come on strong and steal a few wins thanks to Chris and Hopper.

Rossi will be pushing too hard and will make more mistakes but will still win a few.

Dovi will out perform all the other newcomers.

DePuniet will continue to crash
  4. um ducati no longer have a handicap
    yamaha brings the xtreme, delivering rossi & lorenzo to the top
    honda follows up closely
  5. I predict that by the end of November 2008, we'll know what the story is for the 2008 season.
  6. As long as it's wet, I'd agree. He's a champion in the rain.