Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

2 Hours Till I Have My L's Test in WA

Discussion in 'General Motorcycling Discussion' started by shibby25, Sep 7, 2006.

1. Man Im like so excited one minute and the next im nervous. I have been waiting for ages. And today is a miseravle day, rain, storms and a very strong breeze. Its kinda making me uncomfortable as most of my lesson where in perfect conditions.

2. Breath deep, stay cool, you'll be ok. Come and celebrate/commiserate with us at the Vic Park Hotel get-together tonight at 7:30.
  3. Best of luck Shibby. I'm sure you'll be fine. Just relax and stay loose.
  4. Cheers guys, I have read about the coffe on thurs nights, it sounds great as I dont have any friends into bikes and im a total newbie and just love the feeling. I dont have a bike yet but if I pass I am hoping to purchase one on Sat or monday.
  5. good luck with your test
    be sure to let us know how it went
  6. Getting your bike licence in WA is a pain in the ass (well when i was living there it was) You have to do:

Written test and then you get your L's but you cant ride around by youself but have to have an instructor and then once you do and get your p's you have to do another test to get an 'open' licence.
    Is it still the same????????

OH Hope you get your licence and let us know.
  7. hey - I'm a total newbie, but my very first road lesson was last week and it absolutely poured down, but it went really well. And last night I did my first long ride up and down the gt nothern highway and it was REALLY windy, with road trains everywhere. But again, it was OK. I just had to concentrate a little bit more on getting the bike to go where it was supposed to be going!

So, don't worry about the weather putting you off, I'm sure you'll do great.