Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

1st bike help (aprilia rs125 vs kawasaki ninja 250r)

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by nvgiuliano, Apr 13, 2010.

1. hey everyone I am very very new to the riding scene and looking to book in my L's in the coming months.I am not a very tall person and Im looking into both the ninja and the aprilia. The issue thats bothering me is the aprilia is a 2 stroke and the ninja is a 4. now im not to sure about the advantages and disadvantages of the 2 bikes so some opinions and tips would be awesome.

2. Apples and oranges.

that would be a green apple and a orange well orange.

they are completely different

RS125 is a race replica 2 stroke well designed and quite fast in the right hands but very intensive riding required to get enjoyment out of it. Not the best bike for around town.

Ninja 250r is very easy to ride and still fun but nothing like a RS. Both arent suitable for a tall person. Much better for commuting and the occasional ride out in the hills
  3. Basically with regards to a 2stroke road bike, they are expensive to run.. i started on a rgv250 and was spending about 30-40 bucks a week on oil (2 stroke oil, the good stuff isnt cheap)
    Rs125's really arent suited to commuting, and need to be ridden hard to get the best out of them..
    thats said in the right hands they are bloody quick.

Ninja 250 is going to be like all other 250 road bikes, can commute on them and are a good learner bike.
    But really you need to go to a showroom and see what fits you better!