Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

125 or 250cc?

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by hyujhyuj, Sep 19, 2014.

1. #1 hyujhyuj, Sep 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2014
    Hi everyone, how are you all?

I have been thinking about this and have spent tons of time pondering and researching about this.

I am a beginner who just got my L about a month ago. I like to say I am a safe driver/rider, never received a speeding ticket/parking ticket etc. I just strongly believe that the best thing to do on the road is to simply be safe. You can arrive at your destination 5 mins early or so but if you die on the way, what good is arriving 5 mins early? My number one priority is definitely safety.

Moving on to the main topic now, I have been researching CB125E by Honda, and people from whirlpool seem to think that 125 is simply way too slow, too weak and even dangerous because you cannot get out of a dangerous situation. I tried sitting on one, and I felt absolutely super good and comfortable and most importantly, confident. Soooooo light and easy to handle, which makes me believe that this is absolutely the best bike to learn on, because as with anything in life, the foundation is the most important. If you have a solid, strong foundation, then you can work your way up. I am currently thinking of getting this which is priced at $2500 (sadly cannot find a 2nd hand one...sigh...) and once I have built my confidence, skills etc, I will definitely upgrade to a ninja, since riding a ninja has always been one of my goals since I developed this love for riding a bike.