Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

1000kms Hyosung update

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' at netrider.net.au started by matti-san, Feb 22, 2006.

1. Hi all, promised I would share my thoughts after 1000kms on my new bike.

Background: Total newbie no previous bike experience.
    Bike: Hyosung GT250 Naked standard

Well one of the main reasons I bought this bike was the size, it fits me well and am I glad that I didn't buy a smaller bike as I even get cramps on this one.

I have seen a lot of people say the brakes are wooden, well they seem to work fine except for an annoying noise from the back but I agree they are a bit flat. :(

Engine power, well it's a 250 and suffice to say it has enough power for a learner but I am already wanting more. :LOL: :LOL:

How does it run, everything has worked well since i got except for two things. :(

Neutral I am sure my bike came with it but damned if I can find it all the time. Although I have found it twice charging from the lights changing from 1st to 2nd :oops:

Flat spot at about 5,500RPM, this is the most annoying thing so far. Accelerates nicely, hits 5000 acceleration slows, hits 6000 sling shot effect.

Oh and black paint scratches real easy. :!:

Will give everyone an update after a few more kms and service.

2. Hello Matti,

I too have a Hyosung GT250. Had it just over 2 months now and have clocked up just over 6500kms. I do at least 600kms per week on it and at that rate (assuming I get it serviced every 4000km) it needs a service every 6.5 weeks. :cry:

I agree with you in regard to engine power, its ok for a 250 but I would like a bit more. It struggles on the freeway in a headwind.