Welcome to Netrider ... Connecting Riders!

Interested in talking motorbikes with a terrific community of riders?
Signup (it's quick and free) to join the discussions and access the full suite of tools and information that Netrider has to offer.

06 Triumph Daytona 675

Discussion in 'Bike Reviews, Questions and Suggestions' started by flashfire, Mar 28, 2006.

1. After reading a good review of this bike in the AMCN, as well as finding the fact that it's a triple, fairly lightweight, aesthetically pleasing and hardly an upgrade cliche all very good things, I'm just seeking out totally bias, technically unfounded opinions on the bike, as I'm thinking about it for when I'm off these filthy nasty P plates....

Tell me why I shouldn't get one. :)

2. Now I am just a Beginner, and havn't even see none of these little babies in real life, but just seeing there name in a thread Subject is enough to make me Drool.

I have one as my desktop wallpaper at the moment...
    They have passed the Duc 748 as my most droolworthy bike.
  3. 675 'tones = boner.
    They ship each bike with a box of kleenex.
  4. Seen a few in real life down at the Phillip Island track days.

After sitting on them (but not riding) and after reading the ride reports, I can't think of a reason not to get one.
  5. Thanks so far guys. I presume Loz's post is derogatory? *confused*

I'm on a vtwin 250 at the moment, and just can't quite commit to an inline 4 for some reason. Let's call it bias. I love torque, but I want to be able to whoop my bf's butt, so figured a triple would be the perfect compromise.
  6. Not at all
    I'll translate for you
    675 'tones = boner. [Trans]The Sounds made by the Triumph Daytona 675 is such that it gives a hot blooded man a degree of sexual arousment[/Trans]
    They ship each bike with a box of kleenex.[Trans]It is necisary to ship each Triumph Daytona with appropriat method for said gentleman to clean up is said arousment takes him beyond climax.[/Trans]